Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    HYFIN Connecting The Culture

  • play_arrow

    Rhythm Lab Radio Redefining the Urban Sound

  • play_arrow

    Discovering her past: Element uncovers her roots through African Ancestry DNA testing Tarik Moody


Janelle Monáe announces new album ‘The Age of Pleasure’ and shares the sensual ‘Lipstick Lover’

todayMay 11, 2023

share close

Today. Janelle Monáe announces her new album “The Age of Pleasure” set to drop on June 9 via Wondaland Arts Society and Atlantic Records. It is her first album in five years since her 2018 release “Dirty Computer.” She release the first single “Float” featuring Seun Kuti and Egypt 80 back in February prior to the NBA All-Star Game that you can hear right on HYFIN.

With the album announcement, Monáe shared the second single “Lipstick Lover,” which convey themes of sensuality, desire, and intimacy. The NSFW video compliments the themes featuring a very sensual pool party. The song was actually previewed during a Met Gala afterparty. In a press release, Monáe said of the album, “As we enter into ‘The Age Of Pleasure,’ ‘Lipstick Lover’ is our freeassmothaf***a anthem inspired by f.a.m. for f.a.m. “This is our oasis made with love, rooted in self acceptance, throbbing in self discovery, and signed with cherry red kisses from me to you.” She called the album a love letter to the diaspora in a recent interview with Zane Lowe.

“The Age of Pleasure” tracklisting

01 Float [ft. Seun Kuti and Egypt 80]
02 Champagne Shit
03 Black Sugar Beach
04 Phenomenal
05 Haute
06 Oh La La
07 Lipstick Lover
08 The Rush
09 The French 75
10 Water Slide
11 Know Better
12 Paid in Pleasure
13 Only Have Eyes 42
14 A Dry Red


Written by: Tarik Moody

Rate it

Who we are

HYFIN is a media movement from Radio Milwaukee.

Milwaukee’s only Urban Alternative radio station features the full spectrum of Black music beyond R&B and Hip-Hop plus Milwaukee music. HYFIN connects the culture with the latest Black culture news, podcasts and more. Listen to best hip hop & R&B, dance, Afrobeats and more!


Our radio is always online!
Listen now completely free!

Get your tickets now for just $10 in advance or $15 at the door and join us at 220 East Pittsburgh on May 10th.